Is chocolate, ice-cream, or any food really as good as sex? A little treat for National Orgasm Day!


Sorry if you think chocolate is as good as sex, then I strongly suggest you read something with a little erotic sex in it while you eat your chocolate. Seriously chocolate does not touch the intense sensations generated by a proper sexual experience.

shutterstock_97048721 Hand in pants

And here I go writing very honest posts again, sex is not as easy for women as it is for men. Generally men are always going to get the full benefits. But for women, it is not so easy to claim, (I cough a little and turn a little pink before I say this) especially if the man is not all that skilled. LOL.

shutterstock_34827277 example cut imageMen instinctively think all the right thoughts, women’s minds can wander away anywhere. But what I have noticed is that where the majority of men are naturally drawn to very visual, explicit images and detail, women need a little more subtlety. We like to imagine rather than see, to be given sexual hints and teasers and then let our imaginations roam and run riot.

Of course that means the best place for women to discover sexual experiences that stimulate us are in books. It is a perfect outlet for women.

I know as a reader I immediately dislike authors who shut the bedroom door, particularly in romance, because a couple’s sexual relationship says far more about their relationship than any other part of it, and I feel cheated if an author does not let me see that and experience it with the characters.

shutterstock_157353374I won’t mislead you, you will discover that some of my books may be considered very erotic (like The Scandalous Love of a Duke) which I adore being in the Erotica chart, but other books will not seem erotic at all. That is because my aim is to write realistic characters and if both are very sexual, there will be sparks, but if they are not, then the sex will be a little quieter, but I will never close door.

In my historical romances because it was the nature of the period, there were women who were not attuned to their body, and so it is in those you will find the odd less erotic stories, but in the New Adults there will always be sparks on some level, because we live in the era of the internet, it is now a possibility for every woman to experience really aroused sex, and orgasms! 😉

shutterstock_161278328 crop versionBut in a way I think that also generates an opposing issue for women who do not enjoy sex. They can feel less able to talk about it. So, in my New Adult stories, about people between 18 to 25, I do very deliberately include a lot more description and detail to help those who have not yet achieved the sex life they want to discover it. The next New Adult story, I Need You, which will be out late August/September, that one is very explicit in its details of how to enjoy sex, because I hear too many people saying what happens in books would not happen in real life. Yes it would. Yes it does. The feelings people write about in books exist. Fifty Shades of Grey increased sales in all sorts of sex toys because people began discovering that, so go on and tease your imagination…

New Adult ~ Starting Out Series

AdvertfacebooknNewAdult (1)

I Found You

On  Amazon  Barnes and Noble  Kobo

Just You

On  Amazon  Barnes and Noble  Kobo

Historical Romances ~ The Marlow Intrigues

Yes, the including the one from the Erotica chart…  Perhaps the titles say it all 😉

AdvertfacebookHistorical2

The Illicit Love of a Courtesan

On  Amazon  Barnes and Noble  Kobo

The Passionate Love of a Rake

On Amazon  Barnes and Noble  Kobo

The Scandalous Love of a Duke

On  Amazon  Barnes and Noble  Kobo

The Lost Love of a Soldier

On  Amazon  Barnes and Noble  Kobo

I'd love to hear your what you have to say;

